Kartik Kanwar
3 min readMay 21, 2021

Being Corona POSITIVE….

I was infected with Corona in April 2021. I couldn’t believe I was infected with corona. But this is a fact. I just had a cold. But I never felt that I would be infected with corona. But perhaps that was what God accepted.

First of all, after being infected, I convinced myself that I could recover. My mind was very upset to hear those reports. But seeing the sadness of my parents, I felt that I should act courageously and fix myself as soon as possible. I closed in a small room in my house for 17 days. My parents used to give me food with utmost vigilance. He did not want him to get corona disease too. The corona epidemic in India caused so much devastation that the whole world’s eyes were fixed on this terrible scene. I was diagnosed with the following medicines :

I also faced mental disturbance during this time. How will my body affect my body by not knowing the corona?

Being indoors for 17 days had created a negative thought in me. But I faced all these things and taught myself to fight courageously.

Day 1

Today I have distanced myself from my parents. I’ll be locked in a small room for the next 3 weeks now. In the meantime, I will talk to my parents at a distance. My parents used to give me three meals and medicines on time.

Day 2

Today, I have taken a variety of medicines in which many medicines increase immunity and many medicines fight corona.

Day 3

I strengthened myself on this day.

The medicines I had eaten were now affecting my body. I felt better than before.

Now I decided that I would be very strong.

Day 4

Now it looks as if it has become a habit. It’s different that I didn’t like it at all. What can we do? You can just wait and nothing else.

Day 5

Today my parents have to have a corona test. My parents are very scared. They think they will die if they are infected. They are not sure if doctors or medicines will save them from dying. I prayed to God today that my parents should not be infected with a doona.

Day 6

My parents are scared after getting their corona test done.

If he is found infected, it will be physical suffering as well as social suffering for him. Because my parents consider it a great social devil.

Day 7

Tomorrow my parents will get the result of the corona test. The result my according to our expectations.

Day 8

Today, there is a report of my parents’ corona test in which my parents were not found to be infected. I thanked God. To protect our family from this calamity.

Day 9

My health is slowly improving. Because of which my parents’ faces have been filled with joy. The more I encouraged myself, the more I was able to fight this disease.

Now I want this disease to end as soon as possible.

Day 10

Now many of my friends started calling me. He told me that everyone has received the news of you being infected. And everybody is very disappointed with it. They told me that you would be fine soon.

I found the full support of my parents and my friends in this battle of mine. This not only boosted my mental morale but also strengthened me emotionally.

I have solace in my mind for those who died of coronavirus mind. May God give strength to their family so that they can fight this disease.